Through the collective efforts of dedicated volunteers serving on councils and committees, the Evanston Chamber pursues its mission to promote and grow business in our community. The Chamber recognizes the time, effort and expertise each volunteer contributes to advance the business community.

Ambassadors Council

Robert Adam, Adam Insurance Brokerage

Marty Adelberg, Electronic Merchant Systems

Mary Jane Alagheband, Country Financial

Jennifer Engel, Chicago’s North Shore Convention & Visitor Bureau

Jim & Archana Lal-Tabak, Heart of Transformation Wellness Institute

Jackie Mack, Jameson Sotheby’s International Realty

Robert Orenstein, New York Life

Annette Patko, Bordeaux Studio, LLC

Dana Pearl, Curt’s Café Board Member

Karen York, Organize Me

Advocacy & Government Affairs Council


Marketing Committee

Pete Punito, WCGO Radio (AM 1590)

Susan Felts, Minuteman Press

Jackie Mack, Jameson Sotheby’s International Realty

Restaurant Committee

Sandy Chen, KOI Fine Asian Cuisine and Lounge

Eddie Lakin, Edzo’s Burger Shop

Larry Murphy, YoFresh Yogurt Cafe

Courtney Pitt, Evanston Magazine/JWC Media

Michael Pure, Margarita European Inn

Evanston MashUp Committee


Dr. Morton Schapiro, Northwestern University

The Honorable Steve Hagerty, Mayor of Evanston


Alan Anderson, Northwestern University

Monique Brunson Jones, Evanston Community Foundation

Carole Cahill, Northwestern University, Kellogg School of Management

Scott Epskamp, Leapfrog Online Customer Acquisition, LLC

Joseph Flanagan, Acquirent, LLC

Patrick Hughes, Jr., Inclusion Solutions, LLC

Linda Larkin, Evanston Chamber of Commerce

Johanna Leonard, City of Evanston

Maureen Palchak, Northwestern Athletics


Annie Coakley, Downtown Evanston

Tara Davis, Northwestern University, Kellogg School of Management

Vincent Doyle, Bagel Art Cafe
Ahmadou Drame, Evanston Township High School

Keith Glantz, Glantz Design

Katherine Gotsick, Mail-Dempster Mile

Paulina Martinez, City of Evanston

Lisa McGowan, A Wondrous Affair

Keith Terry, Terry Performance Group

Keryn Wouden, Hagerty Consulting

Small-Office Home-Office Business Committee

Anthony Giangrossi, Dynamic Colors

Kuan Su, Acu Design Health

Lynne Tooma, Seacret

Evanston Women in Business Committee

Stephanie Phelan, Speedpro Imaging North Shore

Cindy Rawlings, North Shore Community Bank & Trust — Wilmette

Evanston Chamber Artisan SummerFest Committee

Jim Konrad, Northwestern University

Jim Schermerhorn, Schermerhorn Realty

Dave Stumpf, Rotary International

Angela Valavanis, Creative Co-Working

Golf Outing Committee